Process of Decorating a room

April 2, 2012 at 1:48 pm 3 comments

I have been posting about an example room on my business Facebook page and wanted to share with my blog followers.  If you would like to follow via Facebook here is the link: https://www.facebook.com/UandIHomeDecoratingandStaging

To recap and catch you up…we were working with a Better Homes and Garden quiz to pick your style

http://www.bhg.com/decorating/decorating-style/quiz/?ordersrc=google1decoratingquiz_app&s_kwcid=TC%7C5599%7Cdecorating%20style%20quiz%7C%7CS%7Cb%7C7295502418

You can take the quiz and find a beautiful power point photo and description of your style pulled from answers that you give doing the quiz…try it it’s fun.

My personal style came back Polished Casual with Natural Allure: Description You love to mix and match your favorites from several styles, so Polished Casual is the best way to describe your look. Crisp, fresh, and always comfortable, this approach anchors itself in neutral, subtle hues and furniture that isn’t fussy but isn’t slouchy either. Pair your clean-lined sofa with a dark leather wing chair or a weathered metal table—anything goes, but simplicity is key.

That is so me!

I am using my style to do the example room to explain the process of decorating a room.  One of my Facebook followers ask about the process of decorating a room. I thought it would be fun to walk her through it with posts of U&I decorating a room.

So far we have chosen our style Polished Casual with Natural Allure, room color (neutrals because I love to change often), and neutral Living room furniture…again because I fall in love way to easy and I want everything…part of the beast I must tame often in my line of work…hahahaha.  Below are my choices via internet for our example room.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The room color choice SW6109 Hopsack and all trim SW7757 High reflectence white, Furniture Landon Collection Cream Twill dark wood legs, Sofa $1800, Chair $1300, Ottoman $600, Slipper Chair Leyland from Ballard Designs $419 and last but certainly not bland our color inspiration for the example room a Low Pile 8×10 modern striped rug from Net channel Inc. (addarug.com) $1000

I’ll keep you updated as we proceed in the process of Decorating a room with U&I Home Decorating and Staging.

Deborah Lutz

Entry filed under: interior decorating, interior design, redesign, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

27 Clever ideas to make your life easier…. Process of Decorating a room “Completed Example room”

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara Smith  |  April 11, 2012 at 11:20 pm

    Just lovely:) bjs

    Reply
  • 2. Thick rug pad  |  April 8, 2013 at 3:39 pm

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% sure. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

    Reply
    • 3. U & I Home Decorating and Staging  |  April 8, 2013 at 8:23 pm

      Jeannie,
      You can start a free blog with wordpress and start publishing. My website is hosted and my blog is hosted through the website but you do not have to have a website to do a blog.
      Deborah

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Posts

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


