Can someone help me

July 14, 2010 at 3:03 am 2 comments

I want to add the subscribe me button on my blogs but how the heck do you do it????? I have read all the subscription stuff but that just tells you how to subscribe to other people….how do you add the widget to your own blog for other people…..HELP!!!!!  Also is anyone getting this….is it syndicated? and what does that mean???? Deborah

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Love this kitchen Sam’s room

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beth Baker  |  August 5, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    Hi Deborah,
    I subscribed to your blog and saw you questions. Syndication is done through feeds on your blog, usually RSS or Atom. Your blog has an RSS feed that people can subscribe to, I did and I will automatically receive your new blog posts. Your RSS feed link is https://uandidecorate.wordpress.com/feed/ just as an fyi. Here is alink that explains it in more detail. http://www.ehow.com/how_5139950_syndicate-blog.html

    Your other question about adding a subscribe button requires some additional info. Are you using the free version of WordPress or a hosted version?

    Beth

    Reply
    • 2. uandihomedecoratingandstaging  |  August 6, 2010 at 1:28 am

      Thank you for the information Beth. I appreciate it. I am using the free version of wordpress. Other people have subscribe so I guess it’s working….LOL….I’ll check out the links you sent. Thanks again. Deborah

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Posts

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


